Images @ University of Washington
- Images at University of WashingtonCheck out University of Washington's guide to images. We're way impressed by the breadth of information about not only finding images, but also evaluating, using and citing sources. Including tools for creating and adapting your own images is a very cool idea!
Comments (0)
Image Collections @ Duke University
- Image Collections at Duke UniversityLee Sorensen at Duke University created a fantastic guide to images. This guide is just so smart; it has a frightening number of image collections links (well, it would be frightening if they weren't so well categorized!), and it branches into additional areas such as copyright and rights clearing, free image collections, and available library services. The images Lee has integrated into the page layout are particularly striking.
Finding Images @ Boston College
- Finding Images at Boston CollegeAdeane Bregman at Boston College created a fantastic Finding Images guide. In her words, "This guide presents scholarly and commercial sources available on line and through the web". Of particular interest is the way she's segmented her subjects; she includes tabs on citing image sources, images from literature, religious imagery, and image features from other databases, to name a few. This guide is just too cool for words!
Finding Digital Images Guide @ UNLV
- Finding Digital Images at UNLVAs Jeanne Brown mentioned when she was nominated, this guide might be more aptly described as "Finding Digital Architecture Images". But we're not too hung up on semantics here... this guide rocks! Links to image searches are very clear (and highly rated by her user community!) and her "Las Vegas Architects and Buildings" page has great local appeal. Rock!
Image Research Guide @ Boatwright Memorial Library
- Image Research Guide at University of RichmondJeannine Keefer created a fantastic Image Research Guide for the University of Richmond. The museum links are awesome, and the site customization is also pretty darn cool. Nice!
Can I use this guide in my site?
Absolutely - all guides featured in the Best Of site have been cleared for sharing! Here's how:
- Click the guide link (above)
- Copy the guide's URL
- Follow these instructions to copy a guide from another system into your site!
And remember - when reusing content from another site, it's always nice to add an attribution note for the original guide author/site!
Can I nominate a Guide?
Want to submit a site for Best Of? Awesome! But before you email, remember The Rules:
1) To be featured, guide owners must agree to share their content
2) All nominations should include a brief statement on what makes it the best
3) Want to nominate your own guide? Cool! Just let us know it's yours.
Want more? Check these out!
Best Of Home
- Last Updated Jan 21, 2013
22,031 views this year
- Last Updated Jan 21, 2013
A collection of awesome Guides, assembled together to help inspire you. Create, collaborate and share with the Springshare community!
22,031 views this year
Customizations
- Last Updated Jan 2, 2013
Neat-o site designs, CSS customizations, and ideas from the Guides community!
4,965 views this year
- Last Updated Jan 2, 2013
Neat-o site designs, CSS customizations, and ideas from the Guides community!
4,965 views this year
Course Guides
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
Check out these awesome guides librarians created for courses they taught.
1,706 views this year
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
Check out these awesome guides librarians created for courses they taught.
1,706 views this year
Awesome Resource Collections
- Last Updated Jan 2, 2013
Guides that contain an awesome variety of reusable content.
1,216 views this year
- Last Updated Jan 2, 2013
Guides that contain an awesome variety of reusable content.
1,216 views this year
Citation Management Software
- Last Updated Jan 3, 2013
The best guides created by librarians for the citation management programs Refworks, Zotero, and Endnote.
1,071 views this year
- Last Updated Jan 3, 2013
The best guides created by librarians for the citation management programs Refworks, Zotero, and Endnote.
1,071 views this year
Get help with:
LibGuides
CampusGuides
LibAnalytics
LibCal
Training
Community
BestOf
Talk to Us







Loading...
