This is the "Resource Collections" page of the "Awesome Resource Collections" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Awesome Resource Collections  

Guides that contain an awesome variety of reusable content
Last Updated: Mar 15, 2011 URL: http://bestof.libguides.com/collections Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail AlertsShareThis
Resource Collections Print Page
  Search: 
 

Japan Earthquake & Tsunami

  • Japan Earthquake & Tsunami at COM Library
    Please note: Kathryn is happy to share her guide content, and requests that those who re-use her guide observe proper attribution - please add a note crediting her efforts on any mashups you create. :)

Resource Collections

Gulf Oil Spill Information Center

  • Gulf Oil Spill Information Center at USF  
    Rating
    USF is harnessing the power of LibGuides/CampusGuides social collaboration / Web 2.0 functionality in their efforts to compile information. There are hundreds of Gulf Oil Spill related websites out there, but few can rival the GOSIC site at USF for its breadth, depth, and the quality of information.

CLIP tutorials from Western Oregon University

  • CLIP template at Western Oregon University  
    Rating
    Jen Klaudinyl developed a fantastic guide for sharing CLIP tutorials. CLIP stands for the Cooperative Library Instruction Project, and aims to collaboratively create sharable information literacy tutorials under Creative Commons licensing.

    Thanks to Jen, sharing tutorials on common information literacy topics (such as Evaluating Internet Sources, Developing a Topic, and many more) is fast and seamless!

Resources from howstuffworks

howstuffworks

  • LibGuides Resources at howstuffworks  
    Rating
    High-quality video, article, quiz and image gallery resources explaining hundreds of topics, from history to geography to auto repair and gardening.

    This site gives you a quick way to pull content offered by howstuffworks into your LibGuides! So many topics are covered, we won't bore you here - click the link to check it out!

Know a great guide? Tell us!

Know a great collection of resources we missed? Please submit a link here and let us know about it!

Want more? Check these out!

Customizations
by Sarah Pawlek - Last Updated Mar 19, 2012
Neat-o site designs, CSS customizations, and ideas from the Guides community!
7,778 views this year
Best Practices
by Springy Training - Last Updated Dec 22, 2011
So many great "getting started", "LibGuides Use Guidelines", and others... courtesy of you!
5,128 views this year
LibGuides/CampusGuides as Website
by Laura Harris - Last Updated Feb 8, 2012
3,342 views this year
eBooks
by Springy Training - Last Updated Aug 12, 2011
Guides on eBooks, including eBook collections, readers, and software.
1,957 views this year
Awesome Resource Collections
by Springy Training - Last Updated Mar 15, 2011
Guides that contain an awesome variety of reusable content
1,378 views this year
Library Technology
by Sarah Pawlek - Last Updated May 19, 2011
1,331 views this year
Mobile Applications
by Sarah Pawlek - Last Updated Mar 10, 2011
Librarian-recommended mobile applications
1,228 views this year
Course Guides
by Springy Training - Last Updated Aug 12, 2011
These guides are great examples of how to create a guide that's integrated with a professor's course.
1,073 views this year
Instruction Guides
by Springy Training - Last Updated Aug 16, 2010
993 views this year
Citation Management Software Guides
by Springy Training - Last Updated Feb 25, 2011
The best guides created by librarians for the citation management programs Refworks, Zotero, and Endnote.
783 views this year
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip